24-Hour Criminal Attorneys in Newark & Elizabeth, NJ
The criminal lawyers at Bramnick, Rodriguez, Grabas, Arnold & Mangan, LLC are available 24 hours a day to provide legal advice. Following an arrest, in particular, it is important to seek legal counsel as soon as possible. If you have been charged with a criminal offense, you can contact us anytime at 908.322.7000. Our criminal defense attorneys have many years of experience handling criminal matters in New Jersey. Casey Woodruff is a former Union County Prosecutor. Gary Grabas is a former Morris County Prosecutor. Jon M. Bramnick is a Certified Civil Trial Lawyer with over 30 years of experience.
Many times persons arrested for certain crimes are unable to obtain prompt legal counsel because of the offenses occur at night. These offenses may include: Disorderly Conduct, Criminal Mischief, or Criminal Trespass.
New Jersey Disorderly Conduct – Our New Jersey Lawyers Are Available 24 Hours to Defend You Against Criminal Charges
Under N.J.S.A. § 2C:33-2(a), a person is guilty of a petty disorderly persons offense, if he causes public inconvenience, annoyance or alarm, or recklessly creates a risk by: (1) Engaging in fighting or threatening; or, (2) Creating a hazardous or physically dangerous condition. The penalty for a petty disorderly persons offense includes up to 30 days imprisonment and a maximum fine of $500.
New Jersey Criminal Mischief – Our New Jersey Criminal Defense Lawyers Are Available All Night
Under N.J.S.A. § 2C:17-3, a person is guilty of criminal mischief if he: (1)purposely or knowingly damages tangible property of another or damages tangible property of another recklessly or negligently in the employment of fire, explosives…; or, (2)purposely, knowingly or recklessly tampers with tangible property of another so as to endanger person or property.
GradationPecuniary Loss to PropertyPenaltiesThird Degree$2,000 or more Jail: 3 to 5 years
Fine: Up to $25,000 Fourth Degree More than $500Jail: Up to 18 months
Fine: Up to $10,000 Disorderly Persons$500 or lessJail: Up to 6 months
Fine: Up to $1,000
New Jersey Criminal Trespass – You Can Call Anytime, Even at Night
N.J.S.A. § 2C:18-3 defines three different types criminal trespass offenses: Unlicensed Entry of Structures; Defiant Trespassers; and Peering into a Window of a Home.
Unlicensed Entry of Structures
A person commits a fourth degree offense if, knowing that he is not licensed or privileged to do so, he enters or surreptitiously remains in: a school or on school property; a dwelling; or, a research facility. Otherwise, it is a disorderly persons offense.
A person commits a petty disorderly persons offense if, knowing that he is not licensed or privileged to do so, he enters or remains in any place as to which notice against trespass is given by: (1) actual communication to the actor; (2) posting in a manner prescribed by law or reasonably likely to come to the attention of intruders; or (3) fencing or other enclosure designed to exclude intruders.
Peering into a Window of a Home
A person commits a crime of the fourth degree if, knowing that he is not licensed or privileged to do so, peers into a window or other opening of a home for the purpose of invading the privacy of another person and under the circumstances in which a reasonable person in the home would not expect to be observed
If you have been arrested for disorderly conduct, criminal mischief, criminal trespass or any other criminal offense, it is important to consult with a New Jersey attorney as soon as possible, which is why our criminal defense attorneys are available to speak to all prospective clients 24 hours a day. We handle criminal matters in Essex, Hudson, Morris, Middlesex, Somerset and Union Counties.
Free Consultations Available – 24 Hour Criminal Lawyer