866.845.5571
inner-banner

Linden Criminal Lawyer

Available 24 Hours a Day. 7 Days a Week

Criminal Lawyers in Linden, New Jersey

Linden Criminal Attorneys Defend Clients Against Serious Charges

Maintaining a successful criminal defense requires experience. At Bramnick, Rodriguez, Grabas, Arnold & Mangan, LLC, our attorneys possess the knowledge and skill to handle any criminal matter. Gary Grabas and Casey Woodruff are former Prosecutors. Jon M. Bramnick is a New Jersey “Super Lawyer” with over 30 years of trial experience.

With close to 40,000 residents, the city of Linden has one of the highest populations of any municipality in Union County. Consequently, criminal offenses are not unusual. Crimes arising out of Linden are handled in either Linden Municipal Court or Union County Superior Court. Indictable offenses are handled in Union County Superior Court. Union County Superior Court is located at 2 Broad Street in Elizabeth. Non-indictable offenses arising out of Linden are handled in Linden Municipal Court, which is located at 301 North Wood Avenue. The Honorable Louis M. J. DiLeo presides over the court. Marijuana possession, underage drinking, and disorderly persons offenses are regularly handled in Linden Municipal Court

Linden Marijuana Possession Charges

Linden Municipal Court handles all cases involving the possession of 50 grams or less of marijuana. In New Jersey, the penalties are harsh. Under N.J.S.A. § 2C:35-16, a conviction for marijuana possession will result in a license suspension of at least 6 months and up to 2 years. Additional penalties may include a $1,000 fine and up to 6 months imprisonment.

Linden Underage Drinking Charges

Under N.J.S.A. §2C:33-15, it is unlawful for anyone under the age of 21 to consume alcohol. If convicted, a defendant can expect a fine of $500 or more, driver’s license suspension or postponement, and mandatory enrollment into an alcohol education program.

Disorderly Person Offenses in Linden, NJ

In New Jersey, improper behavior or offensive language may be illegal. Under N.J.S.A. § 2C:33-2, fighting, threatening, creating a hazardous condition, or using unreasonably loud or offensive language may result in a petty disorderly persons charge. The penalty for this offense includes up to 30 days in jail and a maximum fine of $500.

Free Consultations Available – Linden Criminal Attorney
(908) 322-7000

If you have been charged with a criminal offense in Linden, it is important to consult with a New Jersey lawyer. Our criminal defense attorneys know how to protect your rights. For a free consultation, contact us at (908) 322-7000. We can be reached 24 hours a day.

$5.5

million

/

Motorcycle Accident

$4.0

million

/

Bus Accident

$4.0

million

/

Bicycle Accident

view all case results