Available 24/7 866.845.5571

Montclair Criminal Lawyer

Available 24 Hours a Day. 7 Days a Week

Criminal Lawyers in Montclair, New Jersey

Montclair Criminal Defense Attorneys Help Clients Fight Felony Charges

At Bramnick, Rodriguez, Grabas, Arnold & Mangan, LLC, our attorneys possess the knowledge, skill and experience to handle any criminal matter. Gary Grabas, Casey Woodruff and Robert C. Rowbotham, II are all former Prosecutors. Jon M. Bramnick is a New Jersey “Super Lawyer” with over 30 years of trial experience.

The Township of Montclair is a diverse community characterized by great restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Due to the abundance of nightlife and shopping, related criminal offenses are not unusual. Often times, these offenses consist of the following: marijuana and cds possession, assault, underage drinking, driving while intoxicated (DWI), driving under the influence (DUI), theft and shoplifting. These offenses are regularly handled in the Montclair Municipal Court. More serious offenses such as CDS distribution, robbery and auto theft are handled at the Essex County Superior Court in Newark, NJ

Montclair Shoplifting Charges

The crime of shoplifting is defined in N.J.S.A. 2C:20-11. If the value of the merchandise taken is under $200.00, shoplifting is disorderly persons offense that is handled in Montclair Municipal Court. If the value exceeds $200.00, the matter is sent to the Essex County Superior Court in Newark, NJ. Due to the high volume of retail establishments, many people wind up being charged with shoplifting in Montclair.

Marijuana Possession Charges in Montclair, NJ

Montclair Municipal Court handles all cases involving the possession of 50 grams or less of marijuana. In New Jersey, the penalties are harsh. Under N.J.S.A. § 2C:35-16, a conviction for marijuana possession will result in a license suspension of at least 6 months and up to 2 years. Additional penalties may include a $1,000 fine and up to 6 months imprisonment.

Montclair Underage Drinking Penalties

Under N.J.S.A. §2C:33-15, it is unlawful for anyone under the age of 21 to consume alcohol. If convicted, a defendant can expect a fine of $500 or more, driver’s license suspension or postponement, and mandatory enrollment into an alcohol education program.

Free Consultations Available – Montclair Criminal Lawyer
973. 273. 0023

If you have been charged with a criminal offense in Montclair, it is important to consult with an experienced New Jersey lawyer. Our criminal defense attorneys know how to protect your rights and obtain the best possible outcome on your behalf. For a free consultation, contact us at 973.273.0023. We can be reached 24 hours a day.




Motorcycle Accident




Bus Accident




Bicycle Accident

view all case results