Driving Without a License Attorneys in Edison, NJ
New Jersey Juvenile Crimes Attorneys Fight for Your Child in Newark and Throughout NJ
Driving without a driver’s license is a far more serious offense than an ordinary speeding ticket. Simply pleading guilty and paying the ticket can have significant long-term consequences, especially for juveniles.
At the law firm of Bramnick, Rodriguez, Grabas, Arnold & Mangan, LLC, our juvenile defense attorneys represent both minors and adults charged with all types of traffic violations, including driving without a license. We offer a free and confidential consultation to discuss your case. We have offices in Scotch Plains, Florham Park, Newark and East Brunswick.
New Jersey’s Driving Laws for Juveniles
In New Jersey, driving without a license is punishable by a fine of up to $500 or a jail sentence of up to 60 days. In addition:
- Pleading guilty will result in a driver’s license surcharge of $100 per year for three years.
- An unlicensed juvenile will be prevented from obtaining a driver’s license for six months.
- Your insurance rates can increase substantially.
- Driving without a license is often charged with other traffic violations, such as underage DUI.
- Additional offenses will result in higher penalties.
To minimize the harm of a one-time mistake, contact our attorneys as soon as possible. In many cases, we are able to negotiate a reduction to a less serious offense.
Free Consultation with Our Passaic, NJ Juvenile Charge Defense Lawyers
You can contact us 24 hours a day. Our New Jersey traffic ticket lawyers are ready to start helping immediately.