DWI Lawyers in Mountainside, New Jersey
Mountainside DWI Defense Attorneys Represent Clients Charged with Drunk Driving
A DWI charge in Mountainside, New Jersey can seriously impact you life. If you have been charged with DWI in Mountainside, you can expect to lose valuable time in your life making court appearances. Furthermore, a conviction can seriously impact your finances, driving privileges, and your freedom.
Mountainside DWI Penalties
For a first DWI offense in Mountainside, New Jersey, you should expect to pay court costs, heavy fines, and surcharges. The fine for a DWI/DUI charge can range anywhere from $250 to $400. A person convicted of DWI can also expect to pay $1,000 per year for three years in surcharges.
A first DWI conviction can also result in a loss of driving privileges. A person convicted for DWI with a BAC below 0.10 will lose his/her license to drive for a period of three months. Those convicted for DWI with a BAC of 0.10 and above can expect a loss of license for anywhere from seven to twelve months.
A person convicted of DWI/DUI may also result in a loss of freedom. For a first conviction, the Judge has the discretion to imprison the defendant for up to 30 days.
The penalties for DWI/DUI in New Jersey are severe. If you have been charged with DWI, always discuss you case with a New Jersey lawyer. The law firm of Bramnick, Rodriguez, Grabas, Arnold & Mangan, LLC regularly represents clients charged with DWI. Our defense attorneys have many years of experience handling DWI cases. Casey Woodruff and Gary Grabas are former Prosecutors. Jon Bramnick is a Certified Civil Trial Lawyer with over 30 years of trial experience.
Free Consultations Available – Mountainside DWI Attorney
If you would like to speak with one of our criminal defense attorneys, you can reach us at 908.322.7000. We are available 24 hours a day.