866.845.5571
inner-banner

Criminal Defense

Available 24 Hours a Day. 7 Days a Week

Can I Go to Jail for Criminal Mischief in NJ?

Criminal mischief sounds like a minor juvenile crime, but it carries hefty consequences in New Jersey. Criminal mischief can include a wide number of actions, so it’s important to know the law before you attempt to pull off a prank on another person or business. Too many learn too late that their joke is actually considered a crime. What Constitutes…

Read More
What Crimes Can Get Expunged in New Jersey?

Are you still living in the shadow of your past criminal conviction? If you’ve already served your time, then you’re likely wondering – is a criminal conviction a life-long sentence? Is there any way to get rid of your criminal record? Depending on your eligibility and the nature of your previous crime, expungement may be an option for you. First,…

Read More
Differences Between Robbery, Theft and Burglary

Robbery, Burglary and Theft, Oh My! It’s not uncommon for people to use the terms theft, robbery and burglary interchangeably. After all, they all constitute taking property that doesn’t belong to you, right? While the basis of that may be true, these terms have major legal distinctions and consequences should you be convicted of one. Read on further to learn…

Read More
Assault and Defenses In New Jersey Law

Assault Crimes in New Jersey Assault is a serious criminal charge, with potentially serious consequences. Here is a brief guide to the New Jersey laws on assault, and the possible defenses to these charges. Types of Assault In New Jersey, there are two categories that classify assaults. The first one is simple assault, and the more serious charge is known…

Read More
Criminal Defense And Vehicular Homicide In New Jersey

One of the most tragic and serious offenses that a New Jersey resident could face under the state’s criminal code involves motor vehicles and accidents in which a death results. Either vehicular homicide, or vehicular manslaughter, New Jersey prosecutors will charge first degree charges, carrying penalties of between 10 years to life when a death occurs during a motor vehicle…

Read More
Next

$5.5

million

/

Motorcycle Accident

$4.0

million

/

Bus Accident

$4.0

million

/

Bicycle Accident

view all case results